School Info
Washington County is home to some truly remarkable schools with wonderful reputations for both academics and extracurricular activities. All schools in St. George, Utah belong to the Washington County School District. The District has over 26,000 students enrolled. The District Administrative office building is located at 121 West Tabernacle in St. George, Utah. It was built to match the surrounding historic sandstone buildings. The District has schools for students in Kindergarten to 12th grade.

Cities included in the Washington County School District include: St. George, Bloomington, Bloomington Hills, Winchester Hills, Dammeron Valley, Washington, Santa Clara, Ivins, Hurricane, La Verkin, Central, Veyo, Pine Valley, Leeds, Hildale, Springdale, and Toquerville. All of those cities cover an area of over 6,200 kilometers (2,400 square miles).

According to, the city of St. George got received 5 out of 10 on the GreatSchools City Rating.

The 5 top rated schools in St. George according to are: Desert Hills Middle School (9), Sunrise Ridge Intermediate School (9), George Washington Academy (8), Little Valley Elementary School (8), and Snow Canyon Middle School (8).
Washington School District is proud to have all schools to meet the needs of your child: Pre-schools, Elementary schools, Intermediate schools, Middle schools, and High schools. 

Desert Hills High
Dixie High
Enterprise High
Hurricane High
Millcreek High
Pine View High
Snow Canyon High
Tuacahn High School for the Performing Arts (charter)
Desert Hills Middle
Dixie Middle
George Washington Academy (K - 8; charter)
Hurricane Middle
Pine View Middle
Snow Canyon Middle
Valley Academy (K - 8; charter)
Vista at Entrada School of Performing Arts and Technology (K - 8; charter)
Fossil Ridge Intermediate
Hurricane Intermediate
Lava Ridge Intermediate
Sun Ridge Intermediate
Tonaquint Intermediate
Bloomington Elementary
Bloomington Hills Elementary
Coral Canyon Elementary
Coral Cliffs Elementary
Diamond Valley Elementary
Dixie Sun Elementary
East Elementary
Enterprise Elementary
Heritage Elementary
Horizon Elementary
Hurricane Elementary
LaVerkin Elementary
Little Valley Elementary
Panorama Elementary
Red Mountain Elementary
Riverside Elementary
Sandstone Elementary
Santa Clara Elementary
Springdale Elementary
Sunset Elementary
Three Falls Elementary
Washington Elementary

Click Here for school boundary maps and details on each school.